Sunday, January 12, 2014

Playlist, January 12, 2014


Set One
David Leonhardt Jazz Group; Love for Sale; Plays Cole Porter (2011 Big Band)
Ray Mantilla; The Simple Life; The Connection (2013 Savant)
Kevin Coelho; Root Down; Turn it Up (2013 Chicken Coup)
[mic break 10:25 a.m. ]

Set Two
Frank Zappa; Farther Oblivion; Imaginary Diseases (2006 Zappa)
Fundraising spot
Frank Zappa; The Orange County Medley; Make a Jazz Noise Here (1991 Barking Pumpkin)
Chaise Lounge; I'm Always Waiting on You; Dot Dot Dot (2013 Mondern Songbook)
[mic break 10:59 a.m.]

Set Three
Bob Mintzer Big Band; My One and Only Love (2006 MCG)
Tierney Sutton; April in Paris/Free Man in Paris; After Blue (2013 BFM)
Kenny Dorham; Lotus Blossom; Quiet Kenny (2006 Concord)
[mic break 11:20 a.m.]

Set Four
Nina Simone; Since I Fell For You; Sings the Blues (2006 RCA Legacy)
Aaron Diehl; Le Tombeau de Couperin; The Bespoke Man's Narrative (2013 Mack Avenue)
Nellie McKay; If I Needed Someone; This Bird Has Flown: A 40th Anniversary Tribute to Rubber Soul (2005 Razor & Tie)
Fareed Haque; 32 Taxis; Flat Planet (2008 Owl)
[fundraising break 11:47 a.m.]
The Scientist Meets Ted Sirota's Heavyweight Dub; Scientific Strut; The Scientist Meets Ted Sirota's Heavyweight Dub (2013 Liberated Zone)
Elvis Costello & the Roots; Sugar Wont Work; Wise Up Ghost (2013 Blue Note)
[mic break 11:57 a.m.]

Set Five
Radam Schwartz; Dem Philadelphia Blues; Blues Citizens (2009 Savant)
Stan Bock Ensemble; On Green Dolphin Street; Your Check's in the Mail (2007 OA2)
Gina Kronstadt; Twitter Stole My Boyfriend; Come Over (2013 Faloff)
Frank Zappa; Any Kind of Pain; Broadway the Hard Way (1989 Rykodisc)
Corey Christiansen; Sittin' on Top of the World; Lone Prairie (2013 Origin)
[mic break 12:28 p.m.]

Set Six
John Hicks; Misty; An Erroll Garner Songbook (1999 HighNote)
Radam Schwartz; Misty; Blues Citizens (2009 Savant)
Sammy Figueroa; The Three Marias; The Magician (2007 Savant)
[mic break 12:53 p.m.]

Sunday Brunch Concert: Grimm Generation
[2:00 p.m.]

Technorati tags: , , ,

No comments: