Sunday, March 30, 2008

Playlist, March 30, 2008

Set One
Johnny Lytle; Moonchild; Moonchild (1992 Muse)
King Crimson; Moonchild; In the Court of the Crimson King (1969 Atlantic)
Kat Parra; Caravan; Birds in Flight (2006 JazzMa)
The Ed Palermo Big Band; Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance; Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance (2006 Cuneiform)
[mic break 10:29 a.m.]

Set Two
Jeff Bujak; Hepsira; With A Taste So Sweet (2008 Lizardflag)
Ed Saindon; Tokyo Nights; Depth of Emotion (2007 World Improvised Music)
Kenny MacKenzie Trio; Black and Orange; Closer to the Day (2007 KMT)
Cedar Walton; Underground Memoirs; Underground Memoirs (2005 Highnote)
Joe Locke; Sword of Whispers; Sticks and Strings (2007 Jazz Eyes)
Chico Freeman; Wilpan's Walk; Destiny's Dance (1982 Contemporary)
[mic break 11:18 a.m.]

Set Three
Punch Brothers; The Blind Leaving the Blind: 3rd Movement; Punch (2008 Nonesuch)
Railroad Earth; Like a Buddha; Elko (2005 Bag O' Soul)
Piers Lawrence Quartet; Stolen Moments; Stolen Moments (2007 JazzNet Media)
Dave Corbus; Bluesette; Sound Down (2008 Jazzed Media)
Pat Martino; Impressions; Head and Heart: Consciouness/Live! (1997 32 jazz)
[mic break 12:09 p.m.]

Set Four
Bobby Watson; Peace, Love and Carrots; From the Heart (2007 Palmetto)
The Chicago Jazz Ensemble; Artistry in Percussion; The Chicago Jazz Ensemble (1997 Chase Music Group)
Julian Yeo; Mack the Knife; Unusual Passage (2008 Yeomo Productions)
Freddy Cole; The Continental; This Love of Mine (2005 Highnote)
Sonny Stitt; Star Eyes; Just in Case You Forgot How Bad He Really Way (1997 32 Jazz)
Sonny Stitt; On a Clear Day (You Can See Forever); Work Done (2006 Highnote)
[mic break 12:49 p.m.]

Set Five
Tom Tallitsch; Little Dancers; Medicine Man (2008 OA2)
Woody Shaw; When Lights Are Low; Live Volume Four (2005 Highnote)
David "Fathead" Newman; New York State of Mind; Diamondhead (2008 Highnote)
Steps Ahead; Islands; Steps Ahead (1983 Elektra)
Caribbean Jazz Project; Five for Elvin; Afro Bop Alliance (2008 Heads Up)
[mic break 1:35 p.m.]

1 comment:

Tom Marcello said...

Dear Dave,

Just a quick note thank you and everyone at the station for all of the support for Joe Locke and his music.

There will be another one out in the Fall of 2008 called "Force Of Four" on Origin Records.


Tom Marcello
Manager / Joe Locke